Skip Navigation

Axe Athletics

South Eugene High School

.

Axe Athletics

South Eugene High School

Axe Athletics

South Eugene High School

SEHS Clubs


SEHS Club List 2018-2019

  • All Science Club
  • Advisor: Dani Tubman (tubman_d@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Mustafa Al Jabery (mustafaaljabery3@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Introduce young minds into the wide range of sciences, and conduct open research
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday/Wednesday, Lunch, Rm 415
     
  • American Sign Language
  • Advisor: Elle Sabala (sabala@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Zach Menegat (zmenegat@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Learn Sign Language
  • Meeting Day/Time: Lunch, Rm 29
     
  • Art Club
  • Advisor: Nina Herbst (herbst_m@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Laura Zhou (artb56804@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Allow students a place to learn and have fun with art
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Art Room (527)

 

  • Asian Student Union
  • Advisor: Atsuko Rawland (rawland_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Tiffany Huang (tiffhuang3356@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide a space for Asian students to discuss their culture identity
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday, Lunch, Rm 720

 

  • Black Student Union
  • Advisor: Gregory Dunkin (dunkin_g@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Emma Moneyang (emoneyang28@4j.lane.edu)
  • Purpose: Bring awareness to the issues Black students face in their communities and celebrate diversity
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, Lunch, Rm 204

 

 

 

 

  • Book Club
  • Advisor: Julie Vignoul (vignoul@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Zella Collins ( IIsleylight27@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Read books and meet other books lovers
  • Meeting Day/Time: Friday, Lunch, Children book room

 

  • Cribbage Club
  • Advisor: Suzie Mclauchlin (mclauchlin_s@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Zane Globus-O’Harra (zanegloh@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Learn and play the game of cribbage
  • Meeting Day/Time: Friday, Lunch, Rm 534

 

  • Debate Club
  • Advisor: Jeff Measelle (measelle@uoregon.edu)
  • Student Representative: Eli Ablow-Measelle (eliablowmeaselle@yahoo.com)
  • Purpose: For students to learn about speech and debate and attend debate tournaments
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday/Wednesday, 7:00-9:00pm, Straub Hall 527

 

  • Earth Guardians 350
  • Advisor: Julia Harvey (harvey@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Serena Orsinger (serena.orsinger@gmai.com)
  • Purpose: Combat climate change through civics, education, and activism
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday, Lunch, Rm 419

 

  • Economic Justice League
  • Advisor: Joel Kuiper (Kuiper_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Zoe Chihorek (zoechihorek@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide timely, confidential, and respectful support to satisfy the basic needs for students facing economic hardship
  • Meeting Day/Time: Thursday, Lunch, Amazon Room

 

  • Feminist Union
  • Advisor: Jennifer Scott (scott_jen@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Lane Mikkelson (lanemikkelson17@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Promote and learn about gender equality
  • Meeting Day/Time: Thursday, Lunch, Rm 714

 

  • Gender & Sexuality Alliance
  • Advisor: Juli Mcglinsky (mcglinsky@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jesse Pearce (jessekpearce@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide a community center for LGBTQ+ students and allies as well as educate SEHS students and LGBTQ+ issues
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, Lunch, Rm 307

 

 

  • Geography Club
  • Advisor: Deon Saraceno (saaceno_d@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Aiden Yang (ayangwenyan@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Educate others about geography and have fun with it
  • Meeting Day/Time: Alternating Wednesdays, Rm 536
     
  • Jewish Student Union
  • Advisor: Asher Tubman (tubman_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Daniel Shlesinger (dshleshinger25@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Unite Souths Jewish community, and engage other in Jewish culture
  • Meeting Day/Time: Physics Room

 

  • Juggle Club
  • Advisor: Michele Marzullo (marzullo_m@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Sean Murphy (smurphy30@4j.lane.edu)
  • Purpose: Foster skills in juggling, balance, performance and circus arts
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, 3:45pm-5:00pm

 

  • Key Club
  • Advisor: Tamara Torrence (torrence_t@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Oshiana Thieben (oshililly@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide students with opportunities to participate in community service
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday, Lunch, Rm 714

 

  • Lacrosse Team
  • Advisor: Meg Hamilton (meghamilton@gmail.com)
  • Student Representative: Wren Hamilton (awrenhamilton@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Run and support the high school girls lacrosse team
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Latino Student Union
  • Advisor: Elle Sabala (sabala@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Axel Hernandez-Diaz (axeldzh@hotmail.com)
  • Purpose: Educate our peers and anyone willing to listen
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Rm 29

 

  • Life Club
  • Purpose: Jacob Clark (clark_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Enoch Martin (enutmeister@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Get together with other Christians at South, and be a place for people to learn more about the religion
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Rm 28
     
     
     
  • Look Me In The Eye
  • Advisor: Niels Pasternak (npasternak@lesd.k12.or.us)
  • Student Representative: Arenaria Cramer (arenariac@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Integrate and build relationships between students of all abilities at South Eugene
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Cafeteria

 

  • Math Club
  • Advisor: Peter Wiebe (wiebe_p@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Ethan Sloan (prayingmantis2003@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Bring together students who like math
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Rm 710

 

  • Mock Trial
  • Advisor: Michael Leahy (leahy_m@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Aviv Bernstein Livne (planet3345@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Improve public speech, gain a basic understanding of the law and have fun
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday/Thursday, 3:40pm-4:40pm
  • Website:

 

  • Model United Nations
  • Advisor: Steve Smith (smith_st@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Aviv Bernstein Livne (planet3345@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Simulate what the UN is like
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, Lunch, Rm 541

 

  • Native American Student Union
  • Advisor: Joe Brainard (brainard_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Ashley Younger (edithashley444@hotmail.com)
  • Purpose: Gather all Native students to South Eugene High School
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, Lunch, Rm 304
     

 

  • Origami Club
  • Advisor: Ingrid Bodtker (bodtker@gmail.com)
  • Student Representative: Milo Davis (milodaviss@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Spread the joy of origami to students
  • Meeting Day/Time: Friday, Lunch, Rm 408

 

  • Peer Tutoring
  • Advisor: Julie Vignoul (vignoul@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Audrey Chen (audreychen13@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Offer free tutoring in all subjects for all students
  • Meeting Day/Time: 3:30pm, Library

 

  • Petanque Club
  • Advisor: Natalie Rush (rush_n@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Tristan Sampley (trille@comcast.net)
  • Purpose: Play petanque and compete against other high schools in our league
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday/Thursday, 3:45pm-4:45pm, Rm 30/Petanque Court

 

  • Photography Club
  • Advisor: Joshua Gramley (gramley_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jeremiah Vandagrift (j.c.c.vandagrift@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Help students learn to explore and better their photography
  • Meeting Day/Time: Room 3

 

  • Physics Club
  • Advisor: Asher Tubman (tubman_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jeremiah Vandagrift (j.c.c.vandagrift@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide a place for students to talk about physics as well as work on physics homework
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, Lunch, Rm 415

 

  • Ping Pong Club
  • Advisor: Alex Nordstrand (nordstrand_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jonathan Dou (jonathandou100@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Learn and play the game of Ping Pong
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Main Gym

 

  • “The Pod” Podcast
  • Advisor: Jacob Clark (clark_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Margot McNeely (mmcneely21@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Listen to podcasts as well as write and record our own podcast episodes
  • Meeting Day/Time: Rm 28

 

  • Red Cross Club
  • Advisor: Danielle Glenzel (glenzel_d@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jessie Huang (jhuang.oregon@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provides your and your peers to make a meaningful impact in your community by addressing its needs and develop leadership skills
  • Meeting Day/Time: Alternating Wednesdays, Rm 105

 

 

  • Respect(Ed)
  • Advisor: Deon Saraceno (saraceno_d@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jesse Pearce (jessekpearce@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Supplement the SEHS health curriculum by providing peer education on a number of topics relating to sexual and emotional health
  • Meeting Day/Time: Friday, Lunch

 

  • Robotics Team
  • Advisor: Lallie Mckenzie (southeugenerobotics@gmail.com)
  • Student Representative: Jessie Ziegeubein (jessie@lumalaser.com)
  • Purpose: Learn about and apply STEM and business skills
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday/Thursday, 4:00pm-6:00pm, Foundry

 

  • RMS Tutoring
  • Advisor: Mary Peterson (peterson_ma@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Eric Yang (ericy135@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Working together with Roosevelt Middle School Homework Club to help RMS students with schoolwork
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday-Friday, After school, Roosevelt Middle School A-1

 

  • Rotary Interact
  • Advisor: Niels Pasternak (Pasternak_n@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Grace Petrina (gracepetrinaa@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Promote volunteerism in our local and global community, and to connect students to volunteer opportunites
  • Meeting Day/Time: Alternating Wednesdays, Cafeteria

 

  • Rowing Club
  • Advisor: Miraslav Jezdanov (headcoach@southeugenerowingclub.org)
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose: Provide students with an opportunity to learn about rowing in a safe and fun way
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday-Friday, 6:00pm-7:00pm, Dexter Lake

 

  • Science Outreach (SESO)
  • Advisor: Asher Tubman (tubman_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Sagarika Sharma (sagarika2002@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Focus on deepening the involvement of the community in the stem field
  • Meeting Day/Time: Friday, Lunch, Rm 415 Lab

 

  • Sketch Club
  • Advisor: Chris Dobson (dobson_c@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Jared Menegat (jaradmenegat@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Make comedic skits to film, edit and keep
  • Meeting Day/Time: Thursday, Lunch, Little Theater

 

  • South Helping Kids
  • Advisor: Elle Sabala (sabala@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Dean Chou (dchou27@yahoo.com)
  • Purpose: Raise money to help children in our community through Childrens Miracle Network
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday, Lunch, Rm 29

 

 

  • Super Smash Bros Dojo
  • Advisor: Dani Tubman (tubman_d@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Mujtaba Al Jabery (mujtabaaljabery4@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Allow members to play Super Smash Bros, one of gaming’s biggest crossovers
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday/Thursday, Lunch, Rm 417

 

  • Unchained
  • Advisor: Tracey Windom (windom@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Aviv Bernstein Livne (planet3345@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Advocate for an end to child marriage in Oregon
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesday, Lunch, Rm 726

 

  • Writing Club
  • Advisor: Tom Cantwell (cantwell@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Sander Moffitt (sandermoffitt@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: National Novel Writing Month activities, supporting and encouraging writers and artists
  • Meeting Day/Time: Friday, Lunch, Rm 504

 

  • Young Democrats Union
  • Advisor: Anna Grace (grace_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Connor Gabor (connortgabor@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Empower young people to get engaged in politics
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesday, Lunch, Rm 410



https://seathletics.com
Advertisement Advertisement