Skip Navigation

Axe Athletics

South Eugene High School

.

Axe Athletics

South Eugene High School

Axe Athletics

South Eugene High School

SEHS Clubs


SEHS Club List 2017-2018

  • Alpine Skiing
  • Advisor: Makai Bradley (eugenehsskiteam@gmail.com)
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose:
  • Meeting Day/Time:
     
  • Animal Welfare Society
  • Asian Student Union
  • Advisor: Atsuko Rawland (rawland_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Tiffany Huang (tiffhuang3356@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Promote the discussion of issues facing the Asian community
  • Meeting Day/Time: Mondays, Lunch, Room 720

 

  • Anime Club
  • Advisor: Elle Sabala (sabala@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Kiwi White (kiwi.darcyj@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Talk about and do activities related to their favorite anime shows
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Badminton Club

 

 

 

 

  • Bake it Forward

 

  • Black Student Union
  • Advisor: Gregory Dunkin (dunkin_g@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Davina Richardson
  • Purpose: Create a safe place where conversations about race and identity can happen between all people with the focus of an African American culture
  • Meeting Day/Time: Thursdays, Lunch, Room 306

 

  • Book Club
  • Advisor: Julie Vignoul (vignoul@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose: Share the joy of reading, discussion and good books
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Civics and Current Events Discussion

 

  • Crew
  • Advisor: Spencer Kales (spencerkales@southeugenerowingclub.org)
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose
  • Meeting Day/Time: Monday-Friday, 4pmpm-6:15pm, IHS Wing
  • Website: southeugenerowingclub.org

 

  • Cube Club
  • Advisor: Tracy Windom (windom@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Hyunkeun O
  • Purpose: Solve rubics cubes
  • Meeting Day/Time

 

  • Debate

 

 

  • Design Club
  • Equestrian
  • Advisor:
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose:
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • EG 350 South

 

  • E-Sports Club
  • Advisor: Mary Taylor (taylor_m@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Hyunkeun O
  • Purpose: Enjoy and talk about E-Sports
  • Meeting Day/Time: Every other Thursday, Lunch, Room 9

 

  • Figure of Speech

 

  • French Club
  • Advisor: Valerie Metcalfe (metcalfe_v@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Chloe Neuschwanger
  • Purpose: Promote the French language to students
  • Meeting Day/Time

 

  • Gender Sexuality Alliance
  • Purpose: Juli McGlinsky (mcglinsky@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Aria Ervin (akaervin@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: A safe place for students of diverse gender and sexuality
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays, Lunch, Room 307
     
     
  • Girls in Science and Technology
  • Advisor: Julia Harvey (harvey@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Alyssa Gao (alyssagao9@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide learning opportunities for girls interested in science and technology
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Jewish Student Union
  • Advisor: Leah Moszkowski
  • Student Representative: Hannah Shlesinger (hannahshlesy@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Connect Jewish students with each other and their Jewish identity
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays, Lunch, Room 724

 

  • Lacrosse Girls
  • Advisor: Cristina Silva (silva.cristina262@gmail.com)
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose:
  • Meeting Day/Time:
  • Website: southeugenelaxclub@gmail.com

 

  • LatinX Student Union

 

  • Letter for Change
  • Advisor: Suzie McLauchlin (mclauchlin_s@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Zoe Pringle (zpringle32@4j.lane.edu)
  • Purpose: Break cultural barriers and encourage students to empower each other
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays, Lunch, Room 534
     

 

  • Life Club

 

  • Look Me in the Eye
  • Advisor: Niels Pasternak (pasternak_n@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Kira Scallion (kira.m.scallion@gmail.com)/ Kylie Scallion (kyliescallion@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Connect students with the life skills class
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays, Lunch, Cafeteria

 

  • Math Club

 

  • Mock Trial
  • Advisor: Stan Paulic (paulic@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Noshin Rahman (noshin8160@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Imitate real life court cases
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 3:45pm-4:45pm, Room 202

 

  • Model United Nations
  • Advisor: Steve Smith (smith_st@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Noshin Rahman (noshin8610@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Promote learning of international politics
  • Meeting Day/Time: Every other Wednesday, Lunch, Room 541

 

  • Nordic Skiing
  • Advisor: Charlie Wilshire (charliewilshire@yahoo.com)
  • Student Representaive:
  • Purpose:
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Photography Club
  • Advisor: Joshua Gramley (gramley_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose: Provide students an opportunity to explore and share photography
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays, 3:30-5:30, Room 3

 

  • Physics Club
  • Advisor: Asher Tubman (tubman_a@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Alex Dzubay (adzubay@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Students work together to succeed in the hardest class at South (physics)
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays, Lunch, Room 415

 

  • Ping-Pong

 

 

  • Political Action Club

 

  • Respect(Ed)

 

  • Rotary Interact Club

 

  • SEHS Environmental Society
  • Advisor: Julie Stewart (stewart_j@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Patrick Walker (patrick.walker.es@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Improve sustainability and environmental friendliness throughout school
  • Meeting Day/Time: Wednesdays, Room 421

 

  • SEHS Feminist Union

 

  • SEHS Peer Tutors

 

  • South Eugene Robotics Team
  • Advisor: Lallie Mckenzie (mckenzie_l@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Alyssa Gao (alyssagao9@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Learn about and apply STEM and business skills
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays and Fridays, 4pm-6pm, SEHS Foundry (HIS Hall)

 

 

  • South for Smiles
  • Advisor: Elle Sabala (sabala@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Dean Chou (dchou27@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Raise money for children recovering or preparing for surgery
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Spikeball Club
  • Advisor: Zach Lazar (lazar_z@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Elijah Reed (lijah01@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Provide a fun and competitive environment to play spikeball
  • Meeting Day/Time: Fridays, Lunch, Room 202

 

  • Ultimate Frisbee
  • Advisor:
  • Student Representative:
  • Purpose:
  • Meeting Day/Time:

 

  • Unchained Club
  • Advisor: Krista Hocker (hocker_k@4j.lane.edu)
  • Student Representative: Eloise Parish Mueller (eloise9@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Raising awareness about arranged/forced marriages
  • Meeting Day/Time: Tuesdays, Lunch, Room 708

 

  • Volunteering Musicians Club
  • Advisor: Eunju Lee
  • Student Representative: Kendrick Lee (kendrickhlee@gmail.com)
  • Purpose: Find opportunities for musicians to share their talent
  • Meeting Day/Time:



https://seathletics.com
Advertisement Advertisement